COMPETITION – WIN GOCOCO COMPRESSION SOCKS!

In my quest to find the perfect socks for running I came across a Swedish brand called Gococo.

In particular, I was looking for a compression sock that was quick drying, warm and aided recovery helping me to run long and run often.

GOCOCOSOCKS

After reading the adventures of Rosemary on the awesome blog PlanetByde, I followed a link to the Swedish sock Company, Gococo. I wrote about them here after I’d spent some time trying different brands out – Gococo came top of the tree.

So here I am, about to start training proper for Breca Swimrun and I am proud to say I am now a UK Ambassador for Gococo Socks. What does this mean? Well, it means I’ll be out and about in great socks ALL the time!

gococo

To celebrate this I’ve been given the green light to run a competition to WIN a pair of the Superior Compression Socks (worth €42) In fact – I’ve got TWO pairs to give away!

All you need to do is Follow Me and Retweet the competition tweet on Twitter.

Not got Twitter? Drop a reply below and I’ll put you in the draw.

I’ll pull 2 names out of the hat after 9pm on Sunday 14th February and contact the winners shortly after. In the meantime, have a look over on www.gococo.se and dazzle your eyes with colourful socks!

Compression Superior

Gococos Compression Superior is the ultimate sock for you who want powerful support over the calf when you want to perform at your best! Superior Compression is a graduated compression sock that stabilizes the calf muscle and increases circulation in the calf when you are active.

Gococos compression socks are reinforced to protect your feet during activity, such as running. The 37.5 Technology material in the sole is extremely quick drying, which reduces the risk of chafing and blisters.

• The compression reduces the risk of stiff calves and swollen feet

• Piquet knitting in the shaft and foot provides an even and smooth pressure

• Silicone dots on inside shaft for ideal grip on leg

• Compression socks have a pressure of 15-27 mmHg (ie higher pressure than Gococo Compression)

Size: The size is measured where the calf is at its peak. S (27-32 cm / 10.5-12.9 inch) M (33-39 cm / 13-15.6 inch) L (40-45 cm / 15.7-17.7 inch)

If you already use Gococos Compression socks and are not sure what size you use, look at the color line in the shaft where: Small = Green Medium = Red Large = Blue

Material: 77% Polyamid 15% Elastane 8% 37.5 Technology yarn

 

Small Print:
You’ll need to Follow me @davewilsonmarch and RT the competition tweet to be eligible to win. Only one entry per person will be counted, but feel free to keep sharing!
Winners will be contacted for size, colour and postal address which will be forwarded to Gococo for prizes to be sent out. Entries close at 9pm 14/2/16 – after which I’ll collate all the names and pick 2 out at random. Gococo may or may not have all the sizes/colours in stock so please be prepared to have a 2nd choice on standby!

9 thoughts on “COMPETITION – WIN GOCOCO COMPRESSION SOCKS!

  1. Sounds like a great deal. I don’t Tweet so I’m out but good luck to all the entrants! I’m probably going to buy a pair of these anyway after your last post about them. Looking forward to some great socks. Grats on being an Ambassador for the brand!

    1. Hey Josh, I’ve just amended the entry rules so that those not on Twitter can enter by replying here. Your names gone in the hat. 😀 You should still buy a pair anyway as they rock! Then you can have 2! I’d also recommend the compression Wool pair which I’ve been wearing recently, brilliant in cold weather!

      1. That is incredibly kind. I do plan on buying at least one pair of the running and the compression socks. Likely that will lead to me buying more. I can see the future.

  2. Have entered a swimrun this summer (llanberis) and am panicking about kit. These look great! Please enter me in the draw! Thanks

  3. Hello David thank you for your support today, I really enjoyed running my first half marathon, it was great to see you all at grand Av, please could you put my name in too 🙂

Leave a Reply

