Training Update – Red Bull Steeplechase

My mileage is starting to increase as I get ready to go into a 12 week training block for the Red Bull Steeplechase in October.

I’ve crept up to around the 30 miles a week mark over the last few weeks, and I’m trying to get plenty of off-road and hill work in.

Theres a great 13 mile route which is based on the Three Forts Half marathon and I’m taking advantage of the light evenings to get out and run it after work when I can. It takes in Cissbury Ring, Bostal and Chanctonbury Ring with a total climb of 445m. I’ve spotted a couple of slopes leading off the path which I might have a go at including in the run next time, see how close they are to the dreaded 49% incline in the Red Bull Steeplechase.

Cissbury & Chanctonbury by StickManDave at Garmin Connect – Details.

 

Cissbury // Bostal // Chanctonbury
Cissbury // Bostal // Chanctonbury
Leave a Reply

