Gathered at the starting line

Here looks like a good place to start. I’ll take lane No 5.

I’ll kick things off with a few things about me…

I’m Dave, amongst other things I’m a runner in Worthing UK. I’m also a running coach, working with beginners through to age-group triathletes. I’m married to Hannah who runs ShoreFit Personal Training, she inspires me daily and is the first person I go to for advice on strength training & nutrition. I’ve got a little boy who drives me to be the best I can to provide him with a good role model. On occasion he also drives me a little bit insane. I’m an ex bass player, an ex DJ, an ex Brummie and I don’t miss any of it.

I coach a weekly running group called ShoreFit Run Club, more details of which can be found here.

I also coach a weekly track session with Tuff Fitty Triathlon Club.

I’ll be using this WordPress site to post nice pictures, thoughts on running, my reviews of gear I’m using, race reports, training methods, nutrition, plans, etc etc.

If you’ve got any questions for me on training or racing, I’m happy to answer as best I can.

